The Importance of Motivation To Students

Since this is my (2nd) time to publish a blog and as you can see it is all about motivation again, before I gave the importance of motivation to students like me I would like you to know the help of motivation and importance of motivation for me.

To start of my experience, Motivation is described as a state that energizes, directs and sustains behavior. Motivation involves goals and requires activity. Goals provide the impetus for and the direction of action, while action entails effort: persistence in order to sustain an activity for a long period of time. In my own opinion, motivation really help me a lot when I encounter some problems that I can’t find some solution to solve it, it helps me to cope with challenges and opportunities, and lastly it gives me some knowledge and strength to achieve my goals so for me motivation is really important because as I have said earlier it helps me so much and like me most people struggle with motivation, but it is even more challenging if you have mental health issues such as depression or anxiety. Here are some tips:

  • Set yourself one specific, achievable goal.
  • Think about how to include that goal in your life, what you need do to make it happen, and then put a time frame on it (such as a week).
  • Break your goal into small, easy tasks and set regular reminders.
  • Use your family and friends as support – tell them about your goals and encourage them to help keep you motivated.

ReachOut.com has more tips on getting motivated.

And, now the real importance of motivation to student are ;

  • provides you with goals to work towards
  • helps you solve problems
  • helps you change old habits
  • helps you carry on with challenges and opportunities

If you need help or struggling to solve your problem don’t forget that there are many people to ask some advice and things to get some motivation on how to solve or get through hard problems like your family, friends, teachers, and lastly reading motivational quotes. Always remember that if you are encountering some serious or hard problems don’t kill yourself or try to commit suicide because that is not the solution to solve your problem and maybe it’s the one that can cause more problems to your loved ones that will be behind and our life was given to us by the God so he is the only one who has the right to take our lives

Credit To: https://www.healthdirect.gov.au/motivation-how-to-get-started-and-staying-motivated

Published by Yexzy Benmi Calina

Hello! Good day to everyone who will read this. My name is Yexzy Benmi De Guzman Calina. Today is March 6, 2020 and my journey with WordPress will start today. I am thirteen (13) years old and turning fourteen (14) this coming July 30, 2006. I was born and now living and studying here in the Philippines, I am studying in St. John Academy of Manila Foundation Inc. and currently I am a grade 8 student. I am very excited and nervous to start my Blog this day but needed to do this kind of thing. As I have said earlier I am thirteen (13) years old and my birthday is July 30, 2006, I am Grade 8 student in St. John Academy of Manila Foundation Inc. My favorite colors are blue, red, black, white, and green while my favorite foods are fried chicken, Carbonara, French fries and bacon. I don’t really like to take photos or selfies because I am not confident enough to show my face to the public so I don’t take photos of myself just my surroundings and the nature. I love to watch documentaries about animals and I really love listening to any kind of music with a nice, beautiful and wonderful lyrics and meaning. I really like to read any kind of quotes because I know that I can use those quotes to motivate and give me some strength to get through to the problems I will encounter in the future. I love and like to watch movies with any kinds of genre because I don’t compare every movie to each other because any movies have a lesson in the end and that lesson can help me someday. Everything that I will publish in the future here in WordPress or in my site are all about motivating some students not just students but everyone that has problems and they can’t solve those problems they encounter that is why I will write and make a blog about motivation and many more and I will give some quotes to motivate and inspire them so I can motivate them and through all of that process it can prevent them having anxiety, stress and depression. For me, motivating and encouraging someone is a great feeling because even though I am just thirteen (13) years old I can help someone and if we humans can do it all I think that we can make a better, amazing, and magnificent world where no human being kills or end their own lives just because of one problem.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started